Luware - Nimbus User "Removed from the call" – Incident details

Nimbus User "Removed from the call"

Identified
Operational
Started 2 months ago

Affected

Nimbus

Operational from 12:40 PM to 12:00 AM

Nimbus Australia 01

Operational from 12:40 PM to 12:00 AM

Microsoft Service Health

Operational from 12:40 PM to 12:00 AM

Nimbus Germany 01

Operational from 12:40 PM to 12:00 AM

Microsoft Service Health

Operational from 12:40 PM to 12:00 AM

Nimbus Germany 02

Operational from 12:40 PM to 12:00 AM

Updates
  • Identified
    UTC
    Identified

    Following investigations with Microsoft, they have confirmed that this was a change in behaviour introduced in Teams client build 49/26040401718. We are continuing to work with them to assess whether this behavioural change is suitable for Contact Centre scenarios and will provide further information as it becomes available.

  • Investigating
    UTC
    Investigating

    We are investigating reports of a Microsoft Teams client behavior that occurs in certain scenarios when the Nimbus calling bot removes a user normally from a Nimbus call. In these cases, the Teams call window remains open and displays the message:

    Removed from the call
    Someone just removed you from the call. You can try to rejoin.

    This can occur when:

    • A call is terminated from within Nimbus (Attendant Console or My Sessions).

    • A call is transferred using the Attendant Console or Nimbus Assistant.

    There is no functional impact on Nimbus call handling, and calls continue to be processed correctly. The only effect is that the Teams call window remains open and requires user interaction. Users can either ignore the window, as it will be reused for subsequent calls, or manually close it by selecting Dismiss.

    This behavior appears to be related to the Microsoft Teams client, we have raised this with Microsoft and requested further investigation. We will provide updates as they become available.