We are investigating reports of a Microsoft Teams client behavior that occurs in certain scenarios when the Nimbus calling bot removes a user normally from a Nimbus call. In these cases, the Teams call window remains open and displays the message:
Removed from the call
Someone just removed you from the call. You can try to rejoin.
This can occur when:
There is no functional impact on Nimbus call handling, and calls continue to be processed correctly. The only effect is that the Teams call window remains open and requires user interaction. Users can either ignore the window, as it will be reused for subsequent calls, or manually close it by selecting Dismiss.
This behavior appears to be related to the Microsoft Teams client, we have raised this with Microsoft and requested further investigation. We will provide updates as they become available.